Wetaskiwin & Area Leaders of Tomorrow

Wetaskiwin & Area Leaders of Tomorrow Awards

The Leaders of Tomorrow Awards is a youth volunteer recognition program which enables community organizations to publicly recognize the contributions of their youth volunteers. The purpose of the Leaders of Tomorrow Awards Program is to encourage the nominees to continue their involvement in volunteerism and leadership activities, as well as acknowledge that all voluntary contributions are valuable to the community.

Leaders of Tomorrow Award

Nominate a deserving young volunteer

All individuals and organizations are encouraged to nominate a young volunteer between the ages of 6 – 21 in recognition of their volunteer service in our communities. These young volunteers are the ones who are the first to show up, are always there to help out, are an example to their peers or help others around them shine! Nominees are recognized in four age categories:

  • 6 - 11
  • 12 - 14
  • 15 - 17
  • 18 - 21

Nomination Forms (PDF) are available to pick up at City of Wetaskiwin FCSS in City Hall, Town of Millet, County of Wetaskiwin or Wetaskiwin Regional Public Schools Administration Offices. 

Learn more about the Leaders of Tomorrow Program (PDF)

Thank you sponsors: