Location & Hours of Operation

Wetaskiwin City Hall is located at 4705 - 50 Avenue in Wetaskiwin, and is open from 8:30 am until 4:30 pm from Monday to Friday (except Statutory holidays).

Staff/Department Directory

The City of Wetaskiwin is comprised of many departments who collectively communicate and work together to ensure that Wetaskiwin residents continue to enjoy a high standard of living.

Please click on the department name below if you'd like to continue to their web pages.

City ManagerEmail Peter Tarnawsky780.361.4409
Legislative OfficerEmail Jacqueline Pelechytik780.361.4420


ArchivistEmail Rachel Knudsen780.361.4423


Communications ManagerEmail Ren Goode780.361.4417

Community Services

Director of Community ServicesEmail Rachelle Kuzyk780.361.4445

Corporate Support

Director of Corporate SupportEmail Robert Osmond780.361.4434

Development Services

Manager of DevelopmentEmail Lisa Novotny780.361.4405

Economic Development

Manager of Economic DevelopmentEmail Candace Coughlan780.361.4406

Enforcement Services

SergeantEmail Eric Christensen
780.361.4429 ext. 1


Manager of Engineering & DevelopmentEmail Lisa Novotny780.361.4405

Family & Community Support ServicesEnquiries780.361.4425
Manager of Family & Community Support ServicesEmail Linda Mueller780.361.4442

Finance / TaxationEnquiries780.361.4400
Manager of FinanceEmail Dianna Doyle

Fire Services

Fire ChiefEmail Jamie Wilkinson780.361.4429

Growth Services

Director of Growth ServicesEmail Peter Vana780.361.4433

Public WorksAFTER HOURS EMERGENCY780.361.8035
Public Works ManagerEmail Byron Olson780.361.4439
Waste & Recycle ManagerEmail Bob Wood780.361.4448
Utilities ManagerEmail Perry MacDonald

Wetaskiwin Public LibraryEnquiries780.361.4446
Director of Community ServicesEmail Rachelle Kuzyk780.361.4458

Wetaskiwin Regional Airport

Airport Management CoordinatorEmail Wendy McArthur780.361.4449